Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: Here’s all you need to know

Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: Political parties have geared up for the assembly elections next month in Bihar. These elections will be conducted amid the COVID-19 pandemic so the necessary guidelines are issued by the election commission. This year’s election will consist of both, virtual and physical campaigns. Other than this, EC will also pass the guidelines over limited people to be involved in the rallies. Political parties have already started formulating their strategies and are going well on them.

On Monday, Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar did a virtual rally at the JD-U office, Patna. This campaign of Nitish Kumar was named Nischay Samvad. In his rally, he acknowledged his development journey in Bihar and also he reminded the public about Lalu Prasad Yadav’s malign track record. He has also promised to provide irrigation facilities to every farmer who has cultivable land as this will improve the lifestyle of 76% of the population.

Forthcoming elections will be a tough competition between two prominent parties of Bihar, National Democratic Alliance (NDA) which is led by Bihar’s current Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar, and Mahagathbandhan which is led by RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav.

National Democratic Alliance: This alliance is between Janata Dal (United), Bharatiya Janata Party, Hindustani Awam Morcha, Lok Janshakti Party. Nitish Kumar will be leading the 2020 assembly election from this alliance. Well, some members of the alliance want to change the CM candidate because Nitish Kumar has created a negative image in dealing with floods.

United Progressive Alliance: Another prominent alliance in Bihar consists of Rashtriya Janata Dal, Indian National Congress, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party, Vikassheel Insaan Party. Tejswi Yadav will be leading the 2020 assembly election from this alliance.

Well, as the elections are nearby politics in Bihar is on heights, and prominent leaders of Bihar like President of Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) and former Union minister Upendra Kushwaha, former Lok Sabha MP Rajesh Ranjan, former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) president Asaduddin Owaisi are preparing well to win the seats. Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 will be held to elect 243 members.

Leave a Comment