LinkedIn is another most popular social networking site, where users can share or exchange business ideas, information, opportunities with other people all around the world. Most of the LinkedIn profiles/users are professional. LinkedIn has over 225 million of its user.
Although, social networking sites are the best medium to get connected with people such as friends, relatives, colleagues, and business profiles; but still you should think about your privacy concerns.
Well, when you look into someone’s LinkedIn profile, LinkedIn automatically sends an email to the user of the profile viewer’s details. By default your LinkedIn profile identity is visible to everyone, means the LinkedIn profile you have visited, can easily know that you have visited his/her LinkedIn profile.
You may also check it out: Easy Way to Check Username Availability in Bulk.
Most of the LinkedIn users conduct sensitive business or research online and I am sure, they will never want to disclose their business information to others.
So if you are one of theme who really wants to protect your privacy while viewing someone’s LinkedIn profile, let’s see how to hide LinkedIn profile identity when viewing other LinkedIn profiles.
How to Hide Your Identity While Viewing Someone’s LinkedIn Profile
Follow instructions below to become anonymous and browse the other profiles secretly. Just hide your identity, LinkedIn will not share your details with anyone.
Go to LinkedIn and sign into your account. Once you successfully logged in, move the mouse cursor over your small LinkedIn profile photo that is located in the top right corner (a drop down menu will automatically appear) and, then click on Privacy & Settings option.
Scroll down the web page until you see Privacy Controls under the Profile tab. Now click on “Select what others see when you’ve viewed their profile” to edit LinkedIn privacy settings.
A popup window will appear, here you will see three options – (1). Your name and headline (Recommended). (2). Anonymous profile characteristics such as industry and title. (3). You will be totally anonymous.
Now tick the third option “You will be totally anonymous.” and click on Save changes. (If you choose 2 or 3, LinkedIn will also not allow you to see who viewed your profile.
Note: Choosing your profile as totally anonymous will disable Profile Stats. Your profile viewer history gets erased, whenever you select to anonymous.
That’s it! You have updated your LinkedIn profile privacy settings, it will hide LinkedIn profile identity to other users.