How to Deactivate & Permanent Delete Your Facebook Account

0
408
delete facebook account permanently

FBcan be an effective way to stay connected with friends, colleagues and family however for some user, it can be a most time-wasting social site. If you’re one of them and want to deactivate or delete facebook account permanently, go through the below step by step guide to remove your facebook account.

Many users feel that facebook makes their life sucks and they are actually fed up using this site.

Well if you have decided and want to get rid of your FB account, here you have two options – first temporary deactivating your account, if you think it can be used in the future and second option is permanent delete facebook account, if you’ve had enough now.

Difference Between Deactivate Facebook Account and Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Here are some important points need to understand before talking any action. Look upon below basic differences between deactivating facebook account vs deleting facebook account.

Deactivate Facebook Account If you want to hide all facebook activities temporarily, you can attempt to disable your account. To deactivate facebook account, go to your facebook settings and select Security. This will put your account activity on hold and will not be visible to your friends.

Deactivation of your account disables your profile and removes your names, videos, photos and posts and almost everything you have shared on your timeline.

Delete Facebook Account When you consider to permanent delete facebook account, deeply think twice because you will never get your account back and all data will be weep out once the account is deleted.

Before you reach to any decision, we would like to ask you “What about the Data Saved on your account”? Think again about the data that you have uploaded or posted earlier on your account, it may be useful in the future, if needed.

We recommend you to backup a copy of your entire data on your device before deleting or deactivating your account.

How to Backup a Copy of All Facebook Data?

To take backup of your facebook messages (chat conversation), pictures, videos, friend list, settings, about me and almost all timeline info.

Follow these steps to backup your entire account data in an archive package.

  • Click the down arrow from the upper right-hand corner or click here to directly go to Setting => General.
  • Look for the option “Download a copy of your Facebook data” under General Account Settings.
  • On the next page click on Start My Archive button to download your information.
  • Once you click the button, system will ask you to re-enter your password. This is just for your security, you must have to enter your account password to continue, then hit Submit.
  • One the Request My Download pop-up, click on Start My Archive.

You will see a message something like this –

We are gathering your information and will send an e-mail to [email protected] when it is ready for download.

Now facebook is generating your personal archive. You’ll get an email when it’s ready. Once you get the email notification, come back to this page again and download your archived data.

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account

Temporary deactivation of your account can be opt if you believe you will use it later. Deactivating account temporarily means you are free to return to Facebook whenever you change your mind. Before move further, think to backup a copy of your data.

To temporarily deactivate your facebook account, follow below instructions:

  • Click the downward arrow at the upper right-hand corner.
  • Select Settings option.
  • Go to Security tab in the left column.
  • Click on last option – “Deactivate you account” and follow the further process to temporarily deactivate facebook account.

Unable to find the deactivating option? Click here to directly go to facebook account deactivation page.

Also see:Accept or Reject All Friends Request Automatically.

After deactivation, no one would be able to search for you and your profile will be hidden to other people, however any particular conversation between you and your friend may still be visible to that FB friend.

If you’re not sure whether you should delete facebook account permanently or just want to hide all your information, in this case you can temporarily deactivate your facebook account.

Reactivating Facebook Account If you decide to use your account back, you can reactivate it at any time by just logging in to facebook with your registered email ID and password. As soon as you log in, your account will be restored with all your existing information.

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

Well this is an option that can remove your complete profile from facebook. All media, information and messages will be removed permanently. So think deeply before go ahead.

facebook account delete permanently

My suggestion to you is instead of deleting your account, deactivate it because once your account is deleted, you will never ever get it back. Though, choose is yours 🙂

Before taking any action, consider about the stored data. Take a complete backup of your account. When you’re ready to get rid of facebook, follow these steps:

  • To delete facebook account permanently, click here to go to Delete My Account page.
  • If prompt, login to your account.
  • Click on Delete My Account button.
  • Enter your password to confirm your account, then complete the security check or captcha verification and final hit OK button.

Rest leave on facebook, your account will be deleted within 2 weeks. Yes! facebook completes deletion process in 14 days and if under this period someone login to that account, it reinstate or cancel the account deletion.

Note: Don’t log in to your facebook for the next 14 days or else your account will be revoke from deletion process. If you change your mind to reuse your account, you must need to log in before 14 days. After the time frame, your account will be deleted permanently and then no one can get your account back.

How to Recover Facebook Account Password

There could be a chance when you forgot your account password when you don’t use facebook for a very long time. This is usually happens with many users, they lose the login details (username or/and password).

But to delete or disable your facebook account, you’ll need the password for account confirmation. And even also, if you consider to backup your data.

Also see:How to Increase Facebook Fan Page Likes Automatically?

Well yesterday I have shared 5 different ways to recover facebook account whether that’s a disabled facebook account or blocked account. See this post – how to recover facebook account. Using the methods, you can recover your account even it was hacked or compromised.

How to Delete Facebook Account Immediately Forever

If above method fails to delete facebook account permanently or you want to delete facebook account immediately forever, then drop an email to facebook official email IDs.

Yes it is possible to delete your account using email method. Send an email request to facebook on following email address to delete facebook account permanently.

=>[email protected]

Due to heavy back-lock, facebook may take couple of days to permanent delete facebook account. So please wait for an email response from facebook confirming the deletion of your account.

If you didn’t get any response from facebook within one or two weeks, simply forward earlier sent email to the following email IDs:

=>[email protected]

=>[email protected]

To ensure that your facebook account deleted or not, try to log in after 14 days. If your account already deleted, then you would not be able to sign in anymore.

Note: It’s required to send email from your registered email ID that you use to login on facebook to delete facebook account permanently. It is mandate for security reasons.

Also note that the messages you sent to your friends while chatting, that may still available in their inbox. All conversation between you and your friends will remain on your friend’s account even after you delete your Facebook account. To delete such conversation or messages you’ll need to contact your friend.

Share your Views / Comments / Suggestions ✍